Presentation

ABOUT US

Established in 1891 in the heart of the Vallée de Joux, Bodenmann has developed its company at the same rhythm, with the same know-how values and the severity that distinguish the Swiss watch industry.

The Swiss family-owned company already entered its fourth generation of carpenters. Following Jacob, Jean and Jacques, Bodenmann is now under the direction of Jeandaniel. Located in the calm and harmonious setting of Le Brassus in the Jura Mountains of the Vallée de Joux, its core business remains as it was more than a century ago: manufacturing custom wood furniture, mainly for the watchmaking industry.

KNOW-HOW

All our projects are realised with a high sense of detail and quality and with only top quality materials. From the famous ‘folding workbench for watchmakers’ to the design for a kitchen; from the watchmaker's magnifying glass to large-scale cabinetry: our tailor-made and mass-produced creations are always respecting this tradition.

EQUIPEMENT AND
MACHINES

Our company is equipped with the state-of-the-art and latest generation machines on our production site in Le Brassus (2500m2). This fully automatic equipment includes machines for cutting, planing, milling, plating and varnishing as well as a mechanical workshop in which the locksmith and electrical works are carried out.

MATERIALS

The choice of high quality materials is our guarantee of excellence. Bodenmann is in the possession of a stock of different types of wood from all around the world; from local woods for traditional carpentry to exotic woods for the manufacture of special furniture.

TEAM

Our highly qualified technical team and our design specialists accompany you to realize your projects. Bodenmann is also well-known for educating high level apprentices to secure the transmission of know-how throughout the company.

Présentation

HISTOIRE

Fondée en 1891, au cœur de la Vallée de Joux, l’entreprise Bodenmann s’est développée au même rythme et avec les mêmes valeurs de savoir-faire et de rigueur qui distinguent de nos jours l’industrie horlogère suisse.

L'entreprise familiale suisse connaît sa quatrième génération de menuisiers, après Jacob, Jean, Jacques, sous la direction aujourd'hui de Jeandaniel Bodenmann. Située au Brassus, dans le cadre calme et harmonieux de la Vallée de Joux, dans les montagnes du Jura vaudois, elle maintient son activité dans la fabrication de mobilier sur mesure en bois, essentiellement pour l'industrie horlogère.

SAVOIR-FAIRE

Tous nos projets sont réalisés avec un sens élevé du détail et de la qualité, à partir de matériaux de premier choix. Du fameux «établi pliant» à l’agencement de cuisine, de la loupe de l’horloger à l’ébénisterie à grande échelle, nos créations, uniques ou produites en série, sont toujours réalisées dans cette tradition.

ÉQUIPEMENT ET
MACHINES

Sur le site de production de 2500m2 au Brassus, l'entreprise utilise des équipements automatiques de dernière génération. Ils comprennent des machines à débiter, raboter, fraiser, plaquer et vernir ainsi qu'un atelier de mécanique dans lequel sont exécutés les travaux de serrurerie et électriques.

MATÉRIAUX

Le choix des matériaux de première qualité est un gage de qualité garanti par l'entreprise. Bodenmann possède un stock de différentes essences de bois provenant du monde entier, depuis les bois locaux pour la menuiserie traditionnelle jusqu'aux bois exotiques pour la fabrication d'agencements.

ÉQUIPE

L’entreprise Bodenmann vous offre une équipe technique hautement qualifiée, ainsi que des prestations de conception et de design pour vous accompagner dans vos projets. L'entreprise assure également la formation d'apprentis et leur transmet son savoir-faire.